Report on MAIS MUN
On 30, 31 July and 1 August 2021, Mallya Aditi International School held an enriching and well-organised edition of Model United Nations, with four riveting committees – Lok Sabha, Futuristic Crisis Committee, Historic Security Council, United Nations Committee on the Status of Women – each with an enthralling agenda.

The event commenced with chairpersons explaining the specific rules of procedure for each committee. Formal session began and the delegates burst into dynamic and zestful debate. All committees had well-researched delegates which enabled the three day long conference to end fruitfully, with working papers, committee-wide communiques and resolutions being drafted and passed.

The closing ceremony began, with the students of Sophia High School bagging placement after placement. The Sophia delegation won the Best Delegation Award for two consecutive years, with a total of six placements. The members of the delegation thank Sister and Ms Lali for this opportunity and look forward to future Model UN events.

Winners –
Sophia High School – Best Delegation
Krithika Kannan (12 Arts) – Best Delegate (cash prize: 1000)
Alexandria Thomas (12 arts) – Honourable Delegate (cash prize: 500)
Kashvi Golechha (10 D) – Commendable Delegate (no cash prize)
Sneha ann John (12 arts) – Best Delegate – (cash prize: 1000)
Ganitha (11 Commerce) – Special Mention (no cash prize)
Sunidhi sampige (12 Arts) – Special Mention (no cash prize)

Participants –
Nysa Lakhotia 10A
Kashvi S Golechha 10D
Yashasvi Swamy 12 COM
Krithika Kannan 12 ARTS
Aadhya Rajesh 12 SCIENCE
Rishika Nath 12 ARTS
Alexandria Thomas 12 arts
B Dhanushree 12 com
Ganitha 11 COM
Anoushka Anna John 9C
Nia Marie Motha 9C
Sneha Ann John 12 ARTS